Sewing under pressure.

I just realized that I wanted to do a craft show that is in 2 months. Other than a vague plan, I have nothing. I also have some curtains and a wallet to make for clients. 

I have the fabric for pillows and those are quick if I don’t rush it. Minky is very slick to work with and when I rush the darn thing retaliates. I have cork for card/ change wallets and I’m very excited about those. I am a bit stressing about the inside fabrics. :/

But I can’t rush it, I mess it up and I don’t like what I came up with. I sew under pressure last minute better. Sometimes I have to do something than take it apart because I won’t think of the right way, without trying something. 

I have hand in my application and paid the deposit for my first craft show so no backing out now. I made up a list of order and will do my best not to over do things.  

I will start with pillows. Everyone touched the minky blankets, so hopefully the pillows will sell. 🙂 I planed a zipped storage bag, called the retreat bag. Very multi purpose, for your knitting things or for your electronics and chargers. I even used to for our family toiletry bag for our trip. Got cork for small change /card wallets. Hope they turn out… Than men’s and women’s wallets. Maybe a few… and of course my last year’s seller of mitten clips….

Now the count down is on and I have not even started!!! Pressure is building…I think, I’m nuts….oh wait…I am….HAHAHAHA 

Thank you for reading. Love, Judit

Leave a comment